The history of FEWATEC AG

In 1994 Dr. Jean-Claude Ferrazzini, an ETH engineer with great experience in water treatment founded together with his wife Eva the company FEWATEC AG (Ferrazzini Water Technology).

After years of intensive development work, he developed today's core of the filter: the interchangeable blue cartridge, which can be equipped with variable filter media as needed. The innovative CRISTAL filter contains four different levels that are able to remove all undesirable pollutants in the water.

His passion and patience led him to make steady improvements until the CRISTAL filter as it is now offered could be produced.

At the FEWATEC site in Gossau (ZH) around 10'000 filters were produced and sold worldwide. After a serious illness, after which Mr. Ferrazzini did not fully recover new owners were sought.

In May 2016, Jürg Moser and Remco Kooijmans began conversing with Ms. Ferrazzini. In the spring of 2017, Hans Jörg Sommer joined the group and at the end of August these three acquired all shares in FEWATEC AG. Hans Jörg Sommer was elected Managing Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors.

For the founder of the company, it is a pleasure that the FEWATEC AG continues to exist!

Drinking water is considered one of the most important global businesses activities of the next decades. FEWATEC offers a high quality and aesthetically superior product for easy installation in any household. The product benefits from the Swiss Image: clean, reliable and technologically advanced.

The official relaunch of the company begins at the end of 2017.

L'histoire de FEWATEC AG

En 1994, Jean-Claude Ferrazzini, ingénieur EPF ayant une grande expérience du traitement de l'eau, a fondé avec son épouse Eva la société FEWATEC AG (Ferrazzini Wasser Technik).

Au cours d'années de travail intensif de développement, il a mis au point le cœur actuel du filtre : la cartouche bleue remplaçable qui peut être équipée de médias filtrants variables selon les besoins. Le filtre innovant CRISTAL contient quatre étapes différentes capables d'éliminer tous les polluants indésirables présents dans l'eau.

Sa passion et sa patience l'ont amené à apporter des améliorations constantes jusqu'à ce que le filtre CRISTAL puisse être produit tel qu'il est proposé aujourd'hui.

Sur le site FEWATEC de Gossau (ZH), environ 10 000 filtres ont été produits et vendus dans le monde entier. Après une grave maladie, dont M. Ferrazzini ne s'est pas totalement remis, de nouveaux propriétaires ont été recherchés.

En mai 2016, Jürg Moser, en collaboration avec Remco Kooijmans, a entamé des discussions avec Mme Ferrazzini. Au printemps 2017, Hans Jörg Sommer les a rejoints et à la fin du mois d'août, ces trois-là ont acquis toutes les actions de FEWATEC AG. Hans Jörg Sommer a été élu directeur général et président du conseil d'administration.

Pour le fondateur de l'entreprise, c'est un plaisir que FEWATEC AG continue d'exister !

L'eau potable est considérée comme l'une des activités mondiales les plus importantes des prochaines décennies. FEWATEC propose un produit de haute qualité et esthétique pour une installation facile dans chaque foyer. Le produit bénéficie de l'image suisse : propre, fiable et technologiquement avancé.

La relance officielle de l'entreprise commencera à la fin de 2017.