The history of FEWATEC AG

In 1994 Dr. Jean-Claude Ferrazzini, an ETH engineer with great experience in water treatment founded together with his wife Eva the company FEWATEC AG (Ferrazzini Water Technology).

After years of intensive development work, he developed today's core of the filter: the interchangeable blue cartridge, which can be equipped with variable filter media as needed. The innovative CRISTAL filter contains four different levels that are able to remove all undesirable pollutants in the water.

His passion and patience led him to make steady improvements until the CRISTAL filter as it is now offered could be produced.

At the FEWATEC site in Gossau (ZH) around 10'000 filters were produced and sold worldwide. After a serious illness, after which Mr. Ferrazzini did not fully recover new owners were sought.

In May 2016, Jürg Moser and Remco Kooijmans began conversing with Ms. Ferrazzini. In the spring of 2017, Hans Jörg Sommer joined the group and at the end of August these three acquired all shares in FEWATEC AG. Hans Jörg Sommer was elected Managing Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors.

For the founder of the company, it is a pleasure that the FEWATEC AG continues to exist!

Drinking water is considered one of the most important global businesses activities of the next decades. FEWATEC offers a high quality and aesthetically superior product for easy installation in any household. The product benefits from the Swiss Image: clean, reliable and technologically advanced.

The official relaunch of the company begins at the end of 2017.

Die Geschichte der FEWATEC AG

1994 gründete Dr. Jean-Claude Ferrazzini, ein ETH Ingenieur mit grosser Erfahrung in der Wasseraufbereitung zusammen mit seiner Frau Eva die Firma FEWATEC AG (Ferrazzini Wasser Technik).

In jahrelanger intensiver Entwicklungsarbeit entwickelte er das heutige Kernstück des Filters: die auswechselbare blaue Kartusche welche je nach Bedarf mit variablen Filtermedien bestückt werden kann. Der innovative CRISTAL-Filter enthält vier verschiedene Stufen die in der Lage sind alle im Wasser unerwünschten Schadstoffe zu entfernen.

Seine Leidenschaft und Geduld brachten ihn dazu, stetige Verbesserungen anzubringen bis der CRISTAL-Filter so wie er jetzt angeboten wird, produziert werden konnte.

Am FEWATEC Standort in Gossau (ZH) wurden gegen 10’000 Filter produziert und weltweit verkauft. Nach einer schweren Erkrankung, nach der sich Herr Ferrazzini nicht mehr ganz erholte wurden neue Eigentümer gesucht.

Im Mai 2016 begann Jürg Moser zusammen mit Remco Kooijmans, Gespräche mit Frau Ferrazzini aufzunehmen. Im Frühjahr 2017 stiess Hans Jörg Sommer dazu und Ende August erwarben diese Drei sämtliche Anteile an der FEWATEC AG. Hans Jörg Sommer wurde zum Geschäftsführer und Verwaltungsrats-Präsidenten gewählt.

Für den Gründer der Firma ist es eine Freude, dass die FEWATEC AG weiterhin besteht!

Trinkwasser gilt als eines der bedeutendste globalen Geschäfte der nächsten Jahrzehnte. FEWATEC bietet ein qualitativ und ästhetisch hochstehendes Produkt zur einfachen Montage in jedem Haushalt. Das Produkt profitiert vom Swiss Image: sauber, zuverlässig und technologisch hochstehend.

Ende 2017 beginnt der offizielle Relaunch der Firma.